The Irish Cultural Center
Contribute  :  Advanced Search  :  Site Statistics  :  Directory  :  Links  :  Polls  :  FAQ  :  Media Gallery  :  Downloads  
Welcome to The Irish Cultural Center
Saturday, July 04 2015 @ 03:27 PM MST

About Us

Mission Statement

The mission of the Irish Cultural Center is to provide a link between the people of Arizona and the people of Ireland and other Celtic cultures. Programs, classes, festivals, exhibits and special events include history, music, art, dance, literature, drama, crafts, language, travel, sports and traditional activities.

The goal of the Irish Cultural Center is to provide the public with the highest quality educational and cultural programming. The Center is owned by the City of Phoenix and is operated through public private partnership with the Irish Cultural and Learning Foundation.

Hours of Operation

Volunteer Oportunities

From 10:00AM until 3:00PM;
Tuesday through Saturday

Sign-up Form

The Irish Cultural Center grew out of a cooperative public-private partnership between the City of Phoenix Parks and Recreation Department; the Arizona Department of Transportation; a Sister City relationship with Ennis, Ireland; and the Irish Cultural and Learning Foundation, a local non-profit coalition of affiliated Irish and Celtic organizations.

Our Irish community is growing and with it is our Irish Cultural Center. Please be part of the spirit and volunteer a few hours to the Center. Volunteer duties will range from clerical duties and running the gift shop to conducting tours of the Center. Whatever amount of time you can afford is appreciated.

The Irish Cultural Center, The Heart Of The Celtic Community, is a Division of the Irish Cultural and Learning Foundation a 501 c (3) Not For Profit Corporation, and is owned and maintained by the City Of Phoenix Parks and Recreation Department.

Comment Form
Submit Comment Form

Please take a moment and let us know how you feel we are doing. If you have any questions or comments, we would love to hear from you.


Executive Committee

President Jim Daugherty
Vice President Paul Ahern
Vice President
Brian Tobin
Consular Liaison Sean Lee
Vicki Champion
Jeff Barnes
Chairman Emeritus
Jim Cunningham
Chairman Emeritus Bill Quinn
Chairman Emeritus
Bill O’Brien
Justin O'Brien
Trustee Joe McGurk
Trustee Sharon Caruso
Trustee Eric Tiernan
Trustee Bethany Tso
Trustee Frank Fairbanks
Trustee Wil Gaughan
Trustee Ellen Harrington
Trustee Catherine Larkins
Trustee Frank Leavy
Trustee Diana Lynch
Trustee Seamus McCaffrey
Trustee Norman McClelland
Trustee Jeremy McClymonds
Trustee Chas Moore
Trustee Pat Mulqueen
Trustee Jan Murphy
Trustee Tom Murphy
Trustee Anna O'Hara
Trustee Patrick Paul
Trustee Patricia Prior
Trustee Sean Prior
Trustee Harry Sexton
Trustee Jason Ryan
Trustee Glenda Walker
Executive Staff  
Operations Manager   
Mary Moriarty
Director of Academy
and Gift Shop
Pat McCrossan

Last Updated Monday, November 18 2013 @ 03:55 PM MST; 24,115 Hits View Printable Version